March 16, 2023

All-time Argo Chris Schultz to Be Inducted Into Media Wing of Canadian Football Hall of Fame

TORONTO – The Canadian Football League announced today that All-Time Argo Chris Schultz has been honoured as a 2023 inductee into the Canadian Football Hall of Fame Media Wing.

Schultz joined the Argos in 1986, after three seasons playing for the Dallas Cowboys, and helped anchor the Double Blue offensive line for nine seasons, winning a Grey Cup in 1991 and three East All-Star nods along the way. The fan favourite was named to the All-Time Argos team in 2007. Following his playing career, Schultz joined the media as an influential football analyst, first for The Fan 590 where he co-hosted football shows from 1995-2010, as well as serving as a CFL and NFL analyst. In 1998, the “Big Man” as he was affectionately known, would join TSN as a panelist on CFL on TSN and regularly contributed analysis to SportsCentre and TSN.ca until 2017. From 2018-2021, he served as the Argos colour commentator for Argonauts games on TSN 1050 radio broadcasts. One of Schultz’s proudest accomplishments was the Purolator Tackle Hunger Program, for which he championed and served as the campaign’s Canadian spokesperson. He is a member of the Ontario and Burlington (hometown) Sports Halls of Fame. Schultz passed away in 2021.

Former Argonauts Josh Bourke (2016) and Larry Crawford (1989) will also be inducted into the Canadian Football Hall of Fame as part of the 2023 class.